Thankful

image

It really is the little things in life. I’m grateful today for the uber yummy soy red velvet hot chocolate that helped me get my morning started. Have you guys tried it? It’s delish!

Also, as much as I love my sunshine,  rain holds a special place in my heart. I was “little kid” excited last night when the news announced that we’d be getting a bit today. It’s here, and not a moment too late. California is in desperate need of rainfall. Can you say drought? It’s taken a break for the time being,  but I’m hoping we get some more.

Today is a little chilly (for us), and with the rain,  it’s definitely feeling like fall. Think I’ll go make a pumpkin chai, or some other yummy tea concoction.  Have a great day, and don’t forget to appreciate the little things. 🙂

2 responses to “Thankful

  1. My daughter loves red velvet cake – she would probably like that. I’ve been wanting to try pumpkin spice coffee.

    Enjoy your rainy day 🙂

Leave a Reply

